Broken bra benefit

Image

I realized it was time to mend my bras when the last one gave in on me. They usually suffer from one of two problems:

1. the wire pokes out

Image

2. The elastic comes off the band.

Image

Since I made them, I know how to mend them, and have the material to do it.

Sometimes, I think that’s even more rewarding than the actual making of the bra.

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Kewl. I wouldn’t know where to start!

    Reply

  2. I sew my own bras, too. It is very rewarding and I always can get a good fit. I recently purchased a different bra pattern and am eager to get to it.

    Reply

    • which one? I bought the pin up pattern from bra makers supply and made my first ones with that. After a while I started copying ready-mades I liked and adjusted them, and after that did combinations of the two. Haven’t bought a bra in ages

      Reply

      • My first bra pattern is the Queen Elite from Needle Nook fabrics. I have bought her bra kits (several over the years) but I just bought Brava Bella Bra pattern since the cup is three pieces rather than two. I find that I like the soft cups (vs. the RTW molded cups) better. The soft cups seem to fit me better and are much more comfortable.

      • I’ll check it out! I usually use three piece cups as well

Leave a Reply

timogarden

Ecological gardening and food processing in Sweden

Collins Celtic Crafts

Crafting, Food, Photos, & Life in the Woods

CreaMea

A great WordPress.com site

always time to procraftinate

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Catching Up The Slender Thread

Diary of an Artist (making it the hard way)

Fruit From My Hands

.....give her the fruit of her hands

MålarAffes Blogg

A great WordPress.com site

Emma Crafts Design

Everyday craft inspirations

ebb / mind - flow

SELF ACTUALIZATION IN A MODERN WORLD /a blog about mental health

something from seaview

life and musings from our seaview home

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Sew Pretty in Pink

Andie's sewing & crafting adventures in Toronto, Canada

aurorascostuming

Adventures of a crazy costumer

Donna Cheshire Textiles

2016 Gold Award Winner Craft & Design Selected Maker - Textiles & Needlecrafts

pantovola.wordpress.com/

ART DOLLS & TEXTILE ART

Creative Scrapyard

Craft, think, write, create. Be happy.

