The silent assistant

Foto-0815I got one of these for Christmas and look forward to many new dresses! It fits nicely into my new sewing room, although I had to put it behind the door so as not to jump from the  dark shadow of a “person” silently standing there every time I pass the room

8 responses to this post.

  1. Yeah, it took me some time to get used to my Poppy lurking around corners when I first got her too. She’s become a best friend now…listens to all my woes & celebrates the little miracles we both create 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Laura on January 18, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    Congrats! She’s going to change your life, believe me. I’ve had mine for about a year now, I literally cannot do without her! I didn’t have access to her recently for a few weeks, went to tackle a project and I was like, oh, I can’t do that without Suzanne! (oh yeah, and you have to give her a name! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by The Quilt Meister on January 19, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    I’m thinking of getting one too – female, cuz I make a lot of dresses for friends, or male for me… Both isn’t viable as we don’t have the space…

    Reply

  4. Yay! I’ve got the same one 🙂 I find my Diana very handy. When people are staying on our sofa bed, though, I always offer to move her out because I hate the thought of waking in the middle of the night and it catching my eye.

    Reply

  5. […] « The silent assistant […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

timogarden

Ecological gardening and food processing in Sweden

Collins Celtic Crafts

Crafting, Food, Photos, & Life in the Woods

CreaMea

A great WordPress.com site

always time to procraftinate

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Catching Up The Slender Thread

Diary of an Artist (making it the hard way)

Fruit From My Hands

.....give her the fruit of her hands

MålarAffes Blogg

A great WordPress.com site

Emma Crafts Design

Everyday craft inspirations

ebb / mind - flow

SELF ACTUALIZATION IN A MODERN WORLD /a blog about mental health

something from seaview

life and musings from our seaview home

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

Sew Pretty in Pink

Andie's sewing & crafting adventures in Toronto, Canada

aurorascostuming

Adventures of a crazy costumer

Donna Cheshire Textiles

2016 Gold Award Winner Craft & Design Selected Maker - Textiles & Needlecrafts

pantovola.wordpress.com/

ART DOLLS & TEXTILE ART

Creative Scrapyard

Craft, think, write, create. Be happy.

