Breaking my vows

I very clearly remember that day about 2 years ago. I solemnly swore never to buy download patterns again. Never.

Yet here I am. And I remember why I swore in the first place.

Image

9 responses to this post.

  1. Have you tried printing it on another printer? My printer for some reasons sometimes scales when it isn’t supposed to and this looks like it might be a similar problem.

    Reply

    • No I haven’t, you’re right, that could be it. I did print the test page, and checked that all scaling functions were off. But, obviously some of the pages are smaller than others

      Reply

  2. Posted by The Quilt Meister on April 16, 2014 at 9:54 pm

    I never bought an electric pattern, and clearly won’t ever now. So frustrating, whatever the reason x

    Reply

  3. Frustrating! I had that exact issue on my first try at printing a PDF pattern. I have access to three HP printers. Two at home and one at work. I tested the pattern on all three printers using a Adobe reader and the same print setting. I got very different results! My cheap HP printer is close to perfect. My more expensive “all-in-one” printer consistently distorts the pattern, but only on one side of the paper. My ancient ( probably 15 years old) HP at work was a disaster. Perhaps test on another printer if you are able.

    Reply

  4. This is what happens to me, grrr, so annoying. And I set scaling to none. There is just no way to match them up right. I have a new hp printer but it’s happened with my mums older printer too (not sure which brand that is)

    Reply

  5. […] The birthday boy kindly agreed to model in his new trunks. I’m really happy with them, and so was he (or so he told me). Since it was a birthday present, I only made one pair so he could try them on and tell me if something was not right before I made more. The pattern is Comox trunks from Thread Theory. They’re fun and easy to make, but I don’t recommend the download option for reasons I already posted. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog RSS

A great WordPress.com site

Handcrafted History

Historical and modern handcraft mixed with adventures

Distaff

dis·taff - noun 1) a stick or spindle onto which wool or flax is wound for spinning. 2) of or concerning women.

timogarden

Ecological gardening and food processing in Sweden

Collins Celtic Crafts

Crafting, Food, Photos, & Life in the Woods

CreaMea

A great WordPress.com site

always time to procraftinate

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Catching Up The Slender Thread

Diary of an Artist (making it the hard way)

Fruit From My Hands

.....give her the fruit of her hands

MålarAffes Blogg

A great WordPress.com site

Emma Crafts Design

Everyday craft inspirations

ebb / mind - flow

SELF ACTUALIZATION IN A MODERN WORLD /a blog about mental health

something from seaview

life and musings from our seaview home

inte fan gör det det

Alla säger:det ordnar sig....inte fan gör det det..

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

MADAME TIFAINE

Sewing, coffee, mistakes, more sewing.

